Visual information processing in perception and action

Winter term 2017

Guests are welcome! (i.e., if only a single talk is of interest to you, please feel free to stop by for this specific session). Please note the slight variations in room and time.


2017-10-20 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Vorbesprechung
2017-10-27 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Klausurtagung Informatik
2017-11-03 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Julia Burkhardt / AG Gais: The effect of neurofeedback training on memory performance / (MSc theses/planning)
2017-11-10 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
PhD-day
2017-11-17 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Sascha Meyen: How should the indirect task advantage (ITA) be interpreted? (Preparation for TeaP conference / Deadline: 30.11.)
2017-11-24 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Alexander Blöck / AG Spüler MSc-Arbeit: Das SSVEP unter nicht wahrgenommener Stimulation / (MSc theses/planning)
2017-12-01 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Carole Franck / AG Kirsch MSc-Arbeit: Klassifizierung von Alltagsgegenständen (MSc theses/planning)
2017-12-08 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
TBA
2017-12-15 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
TBA
2017-12-22 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
TBA
2018-01-12 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Iris Zerweck: EEG and unconscious processing
2018-01-19 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Catarina Amado: Interesting stuff on fMRI, EEG, motor behavior.
2018-01-26 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Julia Burkhardt / AG Gais: The effect of neurofeedback training on memory performance / (MSc theses/results)
2018-02-02 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Alexander Blöck / AG Spüler: Das SSVEP unter nicht wahrgenommener Stimulation / (MSc theses/results)
2018-02-08 Thu 16:15-18:00 Schleichstr. 4 Room 4326:
Prof. Dr. Zehetleitner and M. Rausch
2018-02-09 Fri 14:15-16:00 A104:
Carole Franck / AG Kirsch MSc-Arbeit: Klassifizierung von Alltagsgegenständen (MSc theses/results)

Related colloquia

Here is an (uncomplete) quick list of related other colloquia in Tübingen:
Forschungskolloquium Kognitionswissenschaft
Neurokolloquium & Neurobiologisches Montagskolloquium
Seminar Series of Tübingen's Max-Planck Campus

A note to our BSc Cognitive Science students

Starting in this winter semester (WS2017/18) you receive credit for visiting talks in one of our cognitive science colloquia. This is exciting because it 'rewards' you for looking around and taking part in our active research community. Essentially, our idea is to 'nudge' you into making it a routine of your student life to look around for interesting research talks and pick those that are of interest to you. Therefore, we hope that you will visit much more than those 15 talks that are the minimum requirement during the course of your BSc-studies. For details, see:
Forschungskolloquium Kognitionswissenschaft
The new rules for receiving credit for colloquia